Testimonials

Here are just a few of the wonderful testimonials we have received from our clients over the years, in random order. Please let us know how we can help you too!

River City Plumbing & Heating Ltd. – our client since January 2009

Hi Jim,

I just want to say thank you, because over the years you have been nothing but helpful and always positive. Starting with Sun Coast Plumbing and Heating Ltd when websites were just starting to be a very purposeful tool and a must for businesses, you guided me through the process showing me what and how to proceed. You changed with the times and let me know how I should also change my marketing strategies. I’ve always been at the top of the Google search list and this has helped my business grow and prosper.

I have sold Sun Coast plumbing and moved to a new location in Campbell River. I started a new company, River City Plumbing and Heating Ltd, and you were the first to help me set up my new website when no one else in my trade had a website. It worked great then and still is to this day. I have many compliments on my website and I thank you very much for helping me for the last 20 years.

Thanks again,

Dean Hunt, Owner
River City Plumbing & Heating Ltd.
www.rivercityplumbing.ca

Habitat for Humanity Sunshine Coast – our client since June 2012

HFH SC has been working with Great Bear Web Design since 2012. Most recently, Great Bear completed a cyber security review, web site enhancements and supported our membership program revitalization as part of an overall information system review. From a financial perspective, as a non-profit, we appreciate the strong value proposition offered by Great Bear in supporting our growth. Overall, we are appreciative of the attentive and skillful service received and we are pleased to recommend the company.

Mark Powell, CEO
Habitat for Humanity Sunshine Coast
www.habitatsc.ca
April, 2020

Accurate House Inspections – our client since October 2016

Great Bear Web Design has been a huge help in providing me with an excellent Web Site and has proven many times over to be a powerful marketing tool for my company Accurate House Inspections. This is my 2nd website with Great Bear, and they have been a delight to work with in designing the site and also keeping it running smoothly over the years.

I highly recommend Great Bear Web Design to anyone looking for a really great Web Site.

Laurie Lacovetsky, Owner
Accurate House Inspections
www.accuratehouseinspections.ca

All for Pets – our client since February 2008

I am writing this letter as a recommendation for Great Bear Web Design with whom our company has been a client for over ten years. During that time they have done a complete job providing internet hosting services and web design. They have kept our site technically maintained and secured. They are knowledgeable in copyright laws and continually use tools to keep our Google ranking high.

When I first used Great Bear’s services they designed our web site, however now I have a stronger vision for our 2nd website and they are able to bring my visions to fruition.

Great Bear is approachable, friendly and honest and do everything with integrity. It has been my pleasure to be a client of theirs.

Sincerely,

Erika McLean, Owner
All for Pets, Sechelt BC
www.allforpets.ca

All for Pets – our client since February 2008

Love! Love! Love!
What a fantastic evolution!

Michelle Stephens-Gibson, Store Manager
All for Pets, Sechelt BC
www.allforpets.ca

New Hope Chiropractic – our client since April 2008

I have worked with Great Bear Web Design for over the many years I have been in practice with my wife here on the Sunshine Coast. We hired Great Bear to create and manage our website for our chiropractic clinic. I am completely satisfied and happy with the work they have done and continue to do. They were very helpful in the design process and helped us create our vision for what we wanted to accomplish.

They have been very thorough with their ongoing support and management and have kept our site up to date with security, SEO, etc. Their exemplary work helps me focus on my patients and my clinic and I don’t have to worry about what’s happening with our online presence. I recommend Great Bear Design 100%!

Regards,

Dr. Ron Pashkewych, BSc, DC
New Hope Chiropractic Inc.
www.newhopechiropractic.ca

Howe Sound Pharmacy – our client since February 2018

We reached out to Great Bear Web Design approximately two years ago to help update an aging website. Not only did they do an amazing job, they also listened very closely to what made our pharmacy unique and tailored the site to attract new patients and customers. They have now become our “go to”  for marketing and putting the whole package together to work seamlessly. I could not be more pleased. They have now become a permanent fixture on our team.

Chris Juozaitis, Owner
Howe Sound Pharmacy Ltd.
www.howesoundpharmacy.ca

GM Projects – our client since February 2008

G.M. Projects is very pleased with the web site that Jim and the Great Bear Web Design Team created for our company. We have had many compliments for our site and have many clients that found our company as a result.

The Team at Great Bear Design have been incredibly supportive of us through the years we have worked with them. We started working with them in 2008, since then they have done a mobile responsive re-design and updated our graphics and photographs. The tech support has been so helpful. Our company has greatly appreciated the help from The Great Bear Team.

Gary McPhie
President, Designer & Home Builder

G.M. Projects, Ltd.
www.gmprojects.ca

Len Wrays Moving and Storage – our client since April 2019

I am over the moon happy with the results of our new website. It looks beautiful, flows smoothly and the quote request option built in couldn’t perform any better.

Kudos to Great Bear Web Design for a successful endeavour.

Brian Soanes, Owner
Len Wrays Moving and Storage
www.lenwrays.com

Darrin Goss Real Estate – our client since February 2016

Great Bear Design has been very thoughtful and patient helping me with the building and designing of my website. They have many years of experience and understand the technical aspects that need to be addressed when building a site. I’d recommend their services to anyone needing a more personable approach.

Thank you,

Darrin Goss
Royal LePage Sussex Realty
www.darringossrealestate.com

Wagman and Sons Excavating – our client since January 2011

Many years ago when we wanted to expand our business advertising, we had no idea how to make a web page. We liked the name of a web designer Great Bear Web Design and decided to talk to Jim. Great Bear Web Design was extremely helpful in setting us up and making the page the way we liked it. They helped us decide on wording and little details that has really helped us attract customers.

Great Bear Web Design does an excellent job of keeping an eye on our webpages to make sure it’s running properly all the time. I would definitely recommend them to any prospective person looking for great service and interesting ideas on building a web page.

Dennis and Mickey Wagman
Wagman and Sons Excavating Ltd.
www.wagmanexcavating.ca

Sound Construction Ltd. – our client since February 2017

The Great Bear Design team has recently worked with me to produce a really great website. I found that working with them was a very good experience and the website has made a huge improvement to my business.

I would have no trouble recommending Jim and the team at Great Bear Design to anyone looking for quality design and effective marketing!

Laurie @ Sound Construction Ltd.
www.soundconstructionlimited.com

Total Maintenance Team – our client since January 2016

Hello Jim & Great Bear team,

I am just now realizing the amazing work that you are both doing for keeping me ranked so high on Google. The feedback I am getting, not to mention the amount of website hits that 90 percent turn into is keeping my business thriving. I need to address your accomplishments on a forum for all to view – you guys rock. In the last two or three months the amount of work the website has generated is mind boggling and so many people want to write all positive reviews but I do not know how to go about that.

I know you asked me a while ago to write something about Great Bear Web Design, if you could forward a format to use I would appreciate it, so I can pay it forward with you guys. My company would be not existing without the site and Google ratings, so again you have been awesome and keeping my business thriving, pls let me know how I can help generating a letter of recommendation for your company.

Thx, David

David Cargo, Owner
Total Maintenance Team
www.totalmaintenanceteam.ca

InSightful Visions – our client since November 2016

Thank you for the opportunity to speak on behalf of both of you and the website services your company Great Bear Design provides to InSightful Visions.

We transferred our old outdated and hard to manage website over to Great Bear Design about two years ago. In the transition and update Great Bear was dedicated to learning about our company to understand who we are in order to best design and represent us.

I truly appreciate their integrity and honesty. We receive monthly stats, test for emails and have had wonderful reviews on the ease and design of our site from our clientele. One in particular lady was so impressed by what she saw she left her long term place of service to come to us and was absolutely delighted that everything our website portrayed, we were!

Being a person in business I know that life is full of unexpected challenges at time, especially on the Homefront. I have witnessed Great Bear deal with this just like you and me, and never drop the ball or skip a beat.

I can only highly recommend their services and the quality of their work.

Sincerely,

Susan Ferron, Owner
InSightful Visions
www.insightfulvisions.ca

Tasters Oil & Vinegars – our client since January 2018

Hi Jim,

I just want to say thank you for your great service. It makes such a difference when you are dealing with web sites, graphic designs and not to mention little hic-cups with the search engines – you need to rely on the professionals. Both of you are one in a million.

Your prompt attention and friendly nature makes it all quite easy to deal with.

Thank you again for your prompt attention to all my computer needs.

Patrick, Owner
Tasters Oil and Vinegars, Sechelt BC

www.tastersoilandvinegars.ca

Cactus Flower Fashions – our client since February 2018

Great Bear Web Design helped me make a daunting task, a website for my business, Cactus Flower Fashions, into a pleasurable experience. I consider myself, somewhat “techically challenged” and had little understanding about the logistics of websites.

After discussing the personality of my business and the lines we represent they were able to develop a website that reflects my business model, and I am very happy with it!

I find Jim and Great Bear so helpful in helping me understand, and they make themselves very available if I want any changes made, and they offer me wonderful suggestions.

I would totally recommend their services in providing any website services.

Sincerely,

Evva Bailey, Owner
Cactus Flower Fashions, Sechelt, B.C.
www.cactusflowerfashions.ca

Total Maintenance Team – our client since January 2016

I started Total Maintenance approximately three and a half years ago. I knew I needed to advertise, so I tried social media, news papers and finally got Jim to build a website for the company. They were very thorough in deciding what would best suit me and to generate the highest volume of interest to direct customers to me. Their web design, hosting, and monthly statistics truly has grown my business beyond my expectations.

For anyone who wants to succeed Great Bear Design is an opportunity for you to thrive at your business.

Thanks,

David Cargo, Owner
Total Maintenance Team
www.totalmaintenanceteam.ca

Homestead Sheepskin Products – our client since June 2010

Homestead Sheepskin is very happy with the website Jim and his team have created. The tech support has been quick and helpful. We would totally recommend them.

Jeanne Morgan, Owner
Homestead Sheepskin Products
www.homesteadsheepskin.ca

Natural Know How – our client since August 2019

Great Bear Web Design is a great web company to work with. They are thorough and professional. My favorite part is that they call me to clarify and discuss my needs and wants for my website. This is nice personal touch in an automated world. Thanks Great Bear!

Shannon Hobson
Natural Know How
www.natural-knowhow.com

Pratt Equipment Rentals

I just want to say everything has just been excellent with Great Bear Web Design. Both Yoshi and I talk often on how well the website works! Couldn’t say thank you enough.

Thanks again for all the hard work.

Ken Sorensen
Pratt Equipment Rentals